The Displacements

By: Bruce Holsinger An adrenaline-fueled story of lives upended and transformed by an unprecedented catastrophe. To all appearances, the Larsen-Hall family has everything: healthy children, a stable marriage, a lucrative career for Brantley, and the means for Daphne to pursue her art full-time. Their deluxe new Miami life has just clicked into place when Luna–the […]

The Paris Apartment

By: Lucy Foley Jess needs a fresh start. She’s broke and alone, and she’s just left her job under less than ideal circumstances. Her half-brother Ben didn’t sound thrilled when she asked if she could crash with him for a bit, but he didn’t say no, and surely everything will look better from Paris. Only […]

What Happened to the Bennetts

By: Lisa Scottoline Goodreads description: Jason Bennett is a suburban dad who owns a court-reporting business, but one night, his life takes a horrific turn. He is driving his family home after his daughter’s lacrosse game when a pickup truck begins tailgating them, on a dark stretch of road. Suddenly two men jump from the […]

When We Were Bright and Beautiful

By: Jillian Medoff Goodreads description: You can have everything, and still not have enough.  Cassie Quinn may only be twenty-three, but she knows a few things. One: money can’t buy happiness, but it’s certainly better to have it. Two: family matters most. Three: her younger brother Billy is not a rapist. When Billy, a junior […]

The Foundling

by: Ann Leary Goodreads description: It’s 1927 and eighteen-year-old Mary Engle is hired to work as a secretary at a remote but scenic institution for mentally disabled women called the Nettleton State Village for Feebleminded Women of Childbearing Age. She’s immediately in awe of her employer—brilliant, genteel Dr. Agnes Vogel.  Dr. Vogel had been the only […]

The Latecomer

by: Jean Hanff Korelitz Goodreads description: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Plot, Jean Hanff Korelitz’s The Latecomer is a layered and immersive literary novel about three siblings, desperate to escape one another, and the upending of their family by the late arrival of a fourth. The Latecomer follows the story of the wealthy, New York City-based Oppenheimer […]

The Love of My Life

by: Rosie Walsh Goodreads description: I have held you at night for ten years and I didn’t even know your name. We have a child together. A dog, a house. Who are you? Emma loves her husband Leo and their young daughter Ruby: she’d do anything for them. But almost everything she’s told them about […]

The Ragged Edge of Night

by: Olivia Hawker Goodreads description: For fans of All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky, and The Nightingale comes an emotionally gripping, beautifully written historical novel about extraordinary hope, redemption, and one man’s search for light during the darkest times of World War II. Germany, 1942. Franciscan friar Anton Starzmann is stripped […]