Welcome To…

Helen and Holly Hit the Books

High brow reading for your low brow life!

Our book ranking system is on a scale of 1 to 5 Reading Nerds, with 5 being the highest rating.

1 Reading Nerd = 1 Star 潃儭

Our Latest Reads…

How Lucky

by: Will Leitch Goodreads Description: Daniel leads a rich life in the university town of Athens, Georgia.  Hes got a couple close friends, a steady paycheck working for a regional airline, and of course, for a few glorious days each Fall, college football tailgates. He considers himself to be a mostly lucky guydespite the fact […]

The Lost for Words Bookshop

by: Stephanie Butland Goodreads Description: The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikryand The Little Paris Bookshop. Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But […]

Sycamore

by: Bryn Chancellor Goodreads Description: Out for a hike one scorching afternoon in Sycamore, Arizona, a newcomer to town stumbles across what appear to be human remains embedded in the wall of a dry desert ravine. As news of the discovery makes its way around town, Sycamores longtime residents fear the bones may belong to Jess Winters, […]

When the Stars Go Dark

by: Paula McLain Goodreads Description: Anna Hart is a missing persons detective in San Francisco. When tragedy strikes her personal life, Anna, desperate and numb, flees to the Northern California village of Mendocino to grieve. She lived there as a child with her beloved foster parents, and now she believes it might be the only […]

June 2021 Tidbit

We are vaxed up and ready to travel! “Where are we going?” you ask. Here is a little about our first post-pandemic travel adventure. Helen says: Holly says: My husband and I are heading to Santa Fe and Taos next week with my sister and her husband, and we cannot wait! We have a big […]

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.