The Lost for Words Bookshop

by: Stephanie Butland

38122541. sy475

Goodreads Description:

The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikryand The Little Paris Bookshop.

Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you. Into her hiding place – the bookstore where she works – come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries. Someone has found out about her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets? 

Helen says: 🤓🤓🤓1/2

Remember that ad campaign, “If you love Georgio (perfume), then you’ll love Primo?” I kind of felt that way about this book. It was a poor man’s Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. The book cover turned me off so I decided to listen on Audible. The melodic voice of the narrator lured me in with lots of laugh out loud funny quips. It was quite enjoyable and poignant with a sappy ending that tied it all together.

Holly says:🤓🤓🤓1/2

I did love Loveday! I feel as though we have been quite keen on British authors lately – and this is a sweet and wonderful, and sometimes creepy, story set mainly in a village bookstore. Great characters – this one would make a fun movie – bring on Colin Firth and Emily Blunt, and Hugh Grant as Rob.

Click here to purchase.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s